Melbourne Books on Facebook Melbourne Books on Instagram Melbourne Books on Twitter


Monthly Top 5

Award Winning Australian Writing 2009

Marleena Forward and Adolfo Aranjuez

Award Winning Australian Writing 2009 - Paperback $29.95

About the book

"Here and there you will discover a gem, a passage or observation that will open up a new slant on things, a tiny moment of revelation. This is the reward of reading such a diverse collection." — from the Foreword by Arnold Zable

Features the Ada Cambridge Prize, The Age Short Story Competition, the Aurealis Awards, the Inner City Life Literary Competition, the EJ Brady Short Story Competition, and the Ditmar Awards.

Contributing authors include World Fantasy Award-winner and novelist Margo Lanagan; prolific award-winning short story writer and debut novelist Jennifer Mills; poet, novelist and radio-playwright Terry Whitebeach; Cat Sparks, winner of eight Ditmars and four Aurealis awards. With a foreword by Arnold Zable.

Available Now