Melbourne Books on Facebook Melbourne Books on Instagram Melbourne Books on Twitter


Monthly Top 5

Award Winning Australian Writing 2013

Adolfo Aranjuez

Award Winning Australian Writing 2013 - Paperback $29.95

About the book

The sixth edition of Award Winning Australian Writing (AWAW) continues its commitment to showcasing the best short stories and poems that have won competitions around the country.

Much like the 2012 anthology, this year’s collection will feature over fifty writers and competitions. It will also proudly include a foreword by Carmel Bird, in honour of whom Spineless Wonders runs the Carmel Bird Short Fiction Award. Bird is the author of nine literary novels, six collections of short fiction and three books on the art of writing.

“Writers write to be read. It is a joy for every writer represented here to see the work collected alongside the winners of other competitions, and it’s a joy and a fascination for readers … to see all this work between the covers. To see and to share what must be just about the best new Australian writing for the year.” — from the Foreword by Carmel Bird